Another team called 'The Pilgrims' | PASOTI
  • This site is sponsored by Lang & Potter.

Another team called 'The Pilgrims'

Jun 8, 2014
I did but think that's only from times bumbling through Wikipedia.

Should we be liking or disliking the fact they've copied us?

Jan 31, 2005
South Devon
www.pafc.co.uk
Moreso, they've got the Mayflower on their crest & their away kit is proper Argyle green......

Tony Pulis was there in a advisory capacity before he came to us.

Oh, & Apprently they've got some alleged history; something to do with the Pilgrim Fathers (who didn't come from Plymouth).

Sep 12, 2003
Plymouth
www.pafc.co.uk
i think the pilgrim fathers originally started off from Boston and stopped off at plymouth on their way to america(i think, it was a loooooooooooooooooooong time ago that i studied history)

A

Alderney Green

A Mr McCormick played a couple of games on loan for them during his first spell with us

Apr 4, 2010
Cornwall
Plymouth was the final stop of the Mayflower voyage before it set sail for the New World, Boston however was the home of the first Pilgrims that decided to leave Britain and so the real starting point of the Pilgrim Fathers.

I wouldn't say either are "impersonators", both have strong claims on association with the Pilgrims, Plymouth being the place they really left England for the New World from (also the city in which it was decided that the Mayflower would make the journey alone), whilst Boston lay claim to being the starting place of the real movement away from the British establishment of the time.

T

Tyhee_Slim