Unsightly waste ground between Mayflower and Devonport End | PASOTI
  • Welcome to PASOTI. Sponsored by Lang & Potter

Unsightly waste ground between Mayflower and Devonport End

Sep 7, 2020
Belfast. UK.
Hi Everyone at Pasoti,

This is my first time on here. Does anyone have any idea as to why there is an unsightly piece of waste ground to right of new Mayflower Stand? It really does take the look of our new stand.

The last time I was at Home Park, was Easter 2019, when I took my 2 daughters to their first Argyle match. At that time, the stand was just taking shape, but I assumed the corner area would have seats in it. Any ideas as this part has been neglected? Lack of finance? If so, are there any plans to tidy this part up? Under original architect's plans, this area was to be seated. Thanks.

Jul 12, 2016
During the current pandemic I think there are far more important things for Argyle to worry about than cosmetics

Mar 18, 2020
Carson City
The corners will be done if/when the second phase of grandstand development goes ahead i think. There was a thread on here a while ago suggesting it would be good to cover that corner with canvas. I think the example given was what Crystal palace have at Selhurst Park.

Oct 31, 2015
Yea as above really.

Bobby's Garden is a mess but unfortunately there are loads of cables and services going into the horse shoe laid there which makes things difficult. A canvas cover ala Palace would be good but it's money that we can spend elsewhere. Last season the fans tidied up the area and cut down all the shrubbery during the fans day to help around the ground. This year ,because of COVID, that has not happened which is probably why it's noticeable, particularly from the TV cameras.

It is an eyesore but money needed elsewhere. Perhaps post COVID there will be another fans day.

Aug 10, 2006
oldage":k7y64fmm said:
During the current pandemic I think there are far more important things for Argyle to worry about than cosmetics